Minutes of the Annual meeting of Audit Committee

held on 11th May 2017 from 7:17 p.m. to 7:18 p.m.				
Anne	e nt : Belsey Boutroup de Mierre	Tony Dorey* Andrew Lea	Linda Stockwell Neville Walker	
* Abse	ent			
1.	ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN			
	Councillor Ruth de Mierre nominated Councillor John Belsey as Chairman of the Committee for the 2016/17 Council year. This was seconded by Councillor Neville Walker and agreed.			

RESOLVED

That Councillor John Belsey be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2017/18 Council year.

2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

Councillor John Belsey nominated Councillor Ruth de Mierre as Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2017/18 Council year.

RESOLVED

That Councillor Ruth de Mierre be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2017/18 Council year.

3. **URGENT BUSINESS**

None.

Chairman.